The Ashtanga Yoga of Patanjali

Author: Dr. Swami Gitananda Giri

Publisher: Satya Press, 1999

About This Book: A masterly exposition of the eight limbs of Patanjala Yoga is delivered by Yogamaharishi Dr. Swami Gitananda Giri. Swami Gitananda delves deeply into the inner meaning of each of the eight stages, as well as giving valuable hints for Sadhana. Yama, Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana, and Samadhi are each discussed in great detail in the context of the concentrated search for Truth.

Close this window to return to ICYER Books and CDs